IMG 1147

Resident Beach Party-1


Good Luck, Class of 2021! 

We miss you and hope you all keep in touch!

Congratulations, 2021 Award Winners:

Cadyn Crawford-Outstanding Senior Resident

Andrew Roberts-Top Gun Award

Paul Jackson- Emergency Ultrasound

Melissa Ponder-Excellence in Medical Student Education

Cole Seaton-Senior Research Symposium Winner

 Amber Neugebauer-Excellence in Emergency Medicine Research

Welcome to the CHRISTUS Spohn-Texas A&M Emergency Medicine Residency in Corpus Christi, Texas!  Our program is a 3-year (PGY-1 to PGY-3) residency with exceptional learning opportunities in our brand new Emergency Department located along the Texas seashore. We provide residents with the knowledge, procedural ability, and judgment to skillfully practice in any emergency care environment. 

Our residency is proud to be on the forefront of emergency medicine education.  The diverse faculty is dedicated to the education and professional development of every resident.  Our curriculum fosters the development of both clinical excellence and technical skills, so our graduating doctors may assume leadership roles throughout the emergency medicine community.  

Each of our clinical sites offers a unique patient population where more than 125,000 emergency department patients seek treatment each year. Our partnerships with the Corpus Christi Fire - EMS Department, the HALO Flight Ambulance Service, Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi and the Texas A&M Health Science Center result in a comprehensive emergency medicine education.

I invite you to explore our web site and contact us for more information.


Thomas McLaughlin, DO, FACEP

Emergency Medicine Chairman and Program Director

© Kimberly & Ben Leeson 2021